Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule/Results

Upcoming Events

Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
at Otterbein
Pam Briggs Classic
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
vs. Wash. & Jeff.
@ Otterbein Pam Briggs Classic
Sat Sep 02
2:00 PM
vs. North Park
@ Otterbein Pam Briggs Classic
Wed Sep 06
7:00 PM
OU-Chillicothe
Sat Sep 09
2:00 PM
at Earlham (Ind.)
Earlham College Tournament
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Results

The view requested (2) is not available
No Event
Fri Aug 29
Final
Kenyon W, 3-1
Capital Tournament
Fri Aug 29
Final
Maryville (Tenn.) L, 3-0
Capital Tournament
Sat Aug 30
Final
Alma (Mich.) L, 3-1
Sat Aug 30
Final
Buffalo St. (N.Y.) L, 3-2
Capital Tournament
Wed Sep 03
Final
at Denison L, 3-1
Fri Sep 05
Final
vs. Westminster (Pa.) L, 3-1
@ Berea, Ohio (Baldwin Wallace) Marcia French Invitational
Fri Sep 05
Final
vs. Wooster W, 3-1
@ Berea, Ohio Maria French Memorial Invitational
Sat Sep 06
Final
vs. Grove City L, 3-2
@ Cleveland, Ohio (Case Western Reserve) Marcia French Invitational
Sat Sep 06
Final
at Case Western Reserve L, 3-0
Marcia French Invitational
Tue Sep 09
Final
Ohio Christian W, 3-0
Fri Sep 12
Final
vs. Lynchburg (Va.) W, 3-0
@ Maryville, Tenn. (Maryville College) Maryville Tournament
Fri Sep 12
Final
vs. Earlham (Ind.) W, 3-0
@ Maryville, Tenn. (Maryville College) Maryville Tournament
Sat Sep 13
Final
vs. Oglethorpe (Ga.) L, 3-1
@ Maryville, Tenn. Maryville Tournament
Sat Sep 13
Final
vs. Centre W, 3-0
@ Maryville
Tue Sep 16
Final
Ohio Wesleyan W, 3-2
Fri Sep 19
Final
at Bluffton L, 3-1
OAC-HCAC Crossover
Fri Sep 19
Final
vs. Mt. St. Joseph L, 3-2
@ Bluffton, Ohio (Bluffton University) OAC-HCAC Crossover
Sat Sep 20
Final
vs. Hanover (Ind.) L, 3-1
@ Bluffton, Ohio (Bluffton University) OAC-HCAC Crossover
Sat Sep 20
Final
vs. Transylvania (Ky.) L, 3-0
@ Bluffton, Ohio (Bluffton University) OAC-HCAC Crossover
Fri Sep 26
Final
Oberlin W, 3-0
Tue Sep 30
Final
Otterbein L, 3-2
Sat Oct 04
Final
at Mount Union L, 3-0
Sat Oct 04
Final
vs. Hope L, 3-0
@ Alliance, Ohio
Tue Oct 07
Final
Muskingum L, 3-0
Tue Oct 14
Final
at Wilmington W, 3-0
Sat Oct 18
Final
at Ohio Northern L, 3-0
Tue Oct 21
Final
Marietta W, 3-2
Sat Oct 25
Final
John Carroll L, 3-2
Tue Oct 28
Final
at Heidelberg L, 3-1
Sat Nov 01
Final
at Baldwin Wallace W, 3-2
Tue Nov 04
Final
at Otterbein W, 3-0
OAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Thu Nov 06
Final
at John Carroll L, 3-0
OAC Tournament - Semifinals
Fri Sep 04
Final
vs. Kenyon L, 3-2
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Tournament
Fri Sep 04
Final
vs. Berea W, 3-2
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Tournament
Sat Sep 05
Final
vs. Case Western Reserve L, 3-0
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Tournament
Sat Sep 05
Final
at Otterbein L, 3-0
Otterbein Tournament
Wed Sep 09
Final
Denison L, 3-0
Sat Sep 12
Final
at Rose-Hulman (Ind.) L, 3-1
Rose-Hulman Invitational
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Franklin (Ind.) L, 3-1
@ Terre Haute, Ind. Rose-Hulman Invitational
Sun Sep 13
Final
vs. Anderson (Ind.) W, 3-2
@ Terre Haute, Ind.
Sun Sep 13
Final
vs. Centre W, 3-1
@ Terre Haute, Ind. Rose-Hulman Invitational
Wed Sep 16
Final
at Ohio Christian University W, 3-1
Fri Sep 18
Final
at Wooster L, 3-0
Fri Sep 18
Final
vs. Muskingum L, 3-2
@ Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 19
Final
vs. Albion (Mich.) L, 3-1
@ College of Wooster Wooster Invitational
Sat Sep 19
Final
vs. Bluffton L, 3-2
@ College of Wooster
Tue Sep 22
Final
at Ohio Wesleyan L, 3-0
Fri Sep 25
Final
vs. Mt. St. Joseph L, 3-0
@ Muskingum University HCAC/OAC Crossover
Fri Sep 25
Final
vs. Defiance L, 3-1
@ New Concord, Ohio
Sat Sep 26
Final
vs. Hanover (Ind.) L, 3-1
@ New Concord, OH
Sat Sep 26
Final
vs. Transylvania (Ky.) L, 3-1
@ Muskingum HCAC/OAC Crossover
Wed Sep 30
Final
at Otterbein L, 3-0
Sat Oct 03
Final
Mount Union L, 3-0
Tue Oct 06
Final
at Muskingum L, 3-0
Fri Oct 09
Final
at Franciscan W, 3-2
Tue Oct 13
Final
Wilmington W, 3-0
Sat Oct 17
Final
Ohio Northern L, 3-0
Tue Oct 20
Final
at Marietta L, 3-1
Sat Oct 24
Final
at John Carroll L, 3-0
Tue Oct 27
Final
Heidelberg L, 3-0
Sat Oct 31
Final
Baldwin Wallace L, 3-1
Thu Sep 01
Final
at Kenyon L, 3-1
Fri Sep 02
Final
Earlham (Ind.) W, 3-1
Capital / Otterbein Invitational
Fri Sep 02
Final
Case Western Reserve L, 3-1
Capital / Otterbein Invitational
Sat Sep 03
Final
Denison L, 3-1
Capital / Otterbein Invitational
Sat Sep 03
Final
Ohio Christian W, 3-1
Capital / Otterbein Invitational
Wed Sep 07
Final
Franciscan W, 3-1
Fri Sep 09
Final
vs. Oswego St. L, 3-0
@ Nazareth College Golden Flyer Invitational
Sat Sep 10
Final
at Nazareth L, 3-1
Golden Flyer Invitatinoal
Sat Sep 10
Final
vs. Medaille (N.Y.) L, 3-1
@ Nazareth College
Fri Sep 16
Final
vs. Pitt.-Bradford L, 3-0
@ Wooster Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Fri Sep 16
Final
at Wooster L, 3-0
Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Bluffton L, 3-2
@ Wooster Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Franciscan W, 3-1
@ Wooster Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Fri Sep 23
Final
at Hanover (Ind.) L, 3-0
HCAC/OAC Crossover
Fri Sep 23
Final
vs. Mt. St. Joseph L, 3-2
@ Hanover HCAC/OAC Crossover
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Bluffton L, 3-0
@ Hanover HCAC/OAC Crossover
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Transylvania (Ky.) L, 3-1
@ Hanover HCAC/OAC Crossover
Fri Sep 30
Final
Otterbein L, 3-2
Sat Oct 01
Final
Albion (Mich.) L, 3-0
Tue Oct 04
Final
at Wilmington W, 3-1
Fri Oct 07
Final
at Ohio Northern L, 3-0
Tue Oct 11
Final
Muskingum L, 3-1
Sat Oct 15
Final
at Mount Union L, 3-1
Tue Oct 18
Final
Marietta L, 3-1
Sat Oct 22
Final
John Carroll L, 3-0
Tue Oct 25
Final
at Heidelberg L, 3-0
Sat Oct 29
Final
at Baldwin Wallace L, 3-0
Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
at Otterbein
Pam Briggs Classic
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
vs. Wash. & Jeff.
@ Otterbein Pam Briggs Classic
Sat Sep 02
2:00 PM
vs. North Park
@ Otterbein Pam Briggs Classic
Wed Sep 06
7:00 PM
OU-Chillicothe
Sat Sep 09
2:00 PM
at Earlham (Ind.)
Earlham College Tournament
Sat Sep 09
4:00 PM
vs. Wright St. (Lake)
@ Earlham Earlham College Tournament
Sun Sep 10
10:00 AM
vs. Ind.-East
@ @ Earlham Earlham College Tournament
Sun Sep 10
12:00 PM
vs. Pikeville
@ Earlham Earlham College Tournament
Wed Sep 13
7:00 PM
at Denison
Fri Sep 15
5:00 PM
at Wooster
Wooster Tournament
Fri Sep 15
7:00 PM
vs. Pitt.-Bradford
@ Wooster College Wooster College Tournament
Sat Sep 16
10:30 AM
vs. Frostburg St.
@ Wooster Wooster Tournament
Sat Sep 16
12:30 PM
vs. Franciscan
@ Wooster Wooster Tournament
Fri Sep 22
4:00 PM
vs. Hanover (Ind.)
@ Baldwin Wallace OAC/HCAC Challenge
Fri Sep 22
8:00 PM
vs. Mt. St. Joseph
@ Baldwin Wallace OAC/HCAC Crossover Tournament
Sat Sep 23
10:00 AM
vs. Bluffton
@ Baldwin Wallace OAC/HCAC Crossover Tournament
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
vs. Defiance
@ Baldwin Wallace OAC/HCAC Crossover Tournament
Fri Sep 29
7:00 PM
at Otterbein
Sat Sep 30
12:00 PM
vs. Mt. Vernon Naz.
@ Kenyon
Sat Sep 30
2:00 PM
at Kenyon
Tue Oct 03
7:00 PM
Wilmington
Fri Oct 06
7:00 PM
Ohio Northern
Sat Oct 07
1:00 PM
Chatham
Tue Oct 10
7:00 PM
at Muskingum
Sat Oct 14
1:00 PM
Mount Union
Tue Oct 17
7:00 PM
at Marietta
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
at John Carroll
Tue Oct 24
7:00 PM
Heidelberg
Sat Oct 28
1:00 PM
Baldwin Wallace
Previous Next View Full Schedule
Video
Standings

2016 Volleyball Standings

Teams Conf Overall
Ohio Northern 9-0 27-4
Heidelberg 8-1 23-10
Mount Union 7-2 19-9
John Carroll 6-3 16-12
Baldwin Wallace 5-4 24-6
Otterbein 4-5 16-14
Muskingum 3-6 15-14
Marietta 2-7 17-16
Capital 1-8 5-22
Wilmington 0-9 3-25
Stat Leaders

Tabs

Slider

Tabs

Crusader Of The Week
Returning this Fall
Crusader Of The Week
Returning this FallDuring the athletic season, Capital Athletics gathers all of the best performances on the field and selects one that stands out above the rest. That athlete is our Crusader of the Week! Crusader of the Week is taking a break for the summer, but will return in Fall 2017!
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame
Athletics
Hall of FameThe Varsity C Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes the best of the best to ever play a varsity sport or contribute toward the advancement of Cap Athletics. Learn more about those immortalized for their contributions on and off of the field of play.
All-Americans
All-Americans
Athletic
All-AmericansCapital University is proud to highlight a collection of student-athletes that have been recognized as the best of the best in the nation among NCAA Division III. These individuals represent a select group of elite athletes that have emerged out of a rigorous selection process to earn the title, All-American.
Academic All-Americans
All-Americans
Academic
All-AmericansCapital University is proud to highlight a collection of true student-athletes, that not only do their business well on their respective playing surface, but all in the classroom. These individuals are a true representation of the Pride of the Purple and the White and represent the true student-athlete.
Photo Galleries
Cap in Photos
Photo Galleries
Cap in PhotosCheck out photo galleries created to capture moments from all 20 varsity sport teams. Big hits, huge buckets, monstrous spikes, and uplifting goals ... view them or make them your own!
Alumni Varsity C
Alumni Varsity C
The Team Behind The Team
Alumni Varsity CHelp us support our current Capital student-athletes with the tools and backing needed to bring home the win! Alumni Varsity C supports Capital Athletics and builds bridges and promote fellowship with past, present and future Crusaders. Will you join the team behind the teams?
Camps
Camps at Cap
Join us!
Camps at CapAthletes of all ages and sizes are encouraged to thrive, and the staff at Capital are here to help. Join our teams for youth, team and prospect camps held throughout the year. Click for more information...

Sponsors