Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule/Results

Upcoming Events

Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
vs. Adrian (Mich.)
@ Albion, Mich. (Albion College)
Sat Sep 22
3:00 PM
at Albion (Mich.)
Fri Sep 28
7:00 PM
at Baldwin Wallace
Sat Sep 29
11:00 AM
at Fredonia
Sat Sep 29
1:30 PM
vs. Ithaca
@ SUNY Fredonia
No Event
View Full Schedule

Results

The view requested (2) is not available
No Event
Fri Aug 29
Final
Kenyon W, 3-1
Capital Tournament
Fri Aug 29
Final
Maryville (Tenn.) L, 3-0
Capital Tournament
Sat Aug 30
Final
Alma (Mich.) L, 3-1
Sat Aug 30
Final
Buffalo St. (N.Y.) L, 3-2
Capital Tournament
Wed Sep 03
Final
at Denison L, 3-1
Fri Sep 05
Final
vs. Westminster (Pa.) L, 3-1
@ Berea, Ohio (Baldwin Wallace) Marcia French Invitational
Fri Sep 05
Final
vs. Wooster W, 3-1
@ Berea, Ohio Maria French Memorial Invitational
Sat Sep 06
Final
vs. Grove City L, 3-2
@ Cleveland, Ohio (Case Western Reserve) Marcia French Invitational
Sat Sep 06
Final
at Case Western Reserve L, 3-0
Marcia French Invitational
Tue Sep 09
Final
Ohio Christian W, 3-0
Fri Sep 12
Final
vs. Lynchburg (Va.) W, 3-0
@ Maryville, Tenn. (Maryville College) Maryville Tournament
Fri Sep 12
Final
vs. Earlham (Ind.) W, 3-0
@ Maryville, Tenn. (Maryville College) Maryville Tournament
Sat Sep 13
Final
vs. Oglethorpe (Ga.) L, 3-1
@ Maryville, Tenn. Maryville Tournament
Sat Sep 13
Final
vs. Centre W, 3-0
@ Maryville
Tue Sep 16
Final
Ohio Wesleyan W, 3-2
Fri Sep 19
Final
at Bluffton L, 3-1
OAC-HCAC Crossover
Fri Sep 19
Final
vs. Mt. St. Joseph L, 3-2
@ Bluffton, Ohio (Bluffton University) OAC-HCAC Crossover
Sat Sep 20
Final
vs. Hanover (Ind.) L, 3-1
@ Bluffton, Ohio (Bluffton University) OAC-HCAC Crossover
Sat Sep 20
Final
vs. Transylvania (Ky.) L, 3-0
@ Bluffton, Ohio (Bluffton University) OAC-HCAC Crossover
Fri Sep 26
Final
Oberlin W, 3-0
Tue Sep 30
Final
Otterbein L, 3-2
Sat Oct 04
Final
at Mount Union L, 3-0
Sat Oct 04
Final
vs. Hope L, 3-0
@ Alliance, Ohio
Tue Oct 07
Final
Muskingum L, 3-0
Tue Oct 14
Final
at Wilmington W, 3-0
Sat Oct 18
Final
at Ohio Northern L, 3-0
Tue Oct 21
Final
Marietta W, 3-2
Sat Oct 25
Final
John Carroll L, 3-2
Tue Oct 28
Final
at Heidelberg L, 3-1
Sat Nov 01
Final
at Baldwin Wallace W, 3-2
Tue Nov 04
Final
at Otterbein W, 3-0
OAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Thu Nov 06
Final
at John Carroll L, 3-0
OAC Tournament - Semifinals
Fri Sep 04
Final
vs. Kenyon L, 3-2
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Tournament
Fri Sep 04
Final
vs. Berea W, 3-2
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Tournament
Sat Sep 05
Final
vs. Case Western Reserve L, 3-0
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Tournament
Sat Sep 05
Final
at Otterbein L, 3-0
Otterbein Tournament
Wed Sep 09
Final
Denison L, 3-0
Sat Sep 12
Final
at Rose-Hulman (Ind.) L, 3-1
Rose-Hulman Invitational
Sat Sep 12
Final
vs. Franklin (Ind.) L, 3-1
@ Terre Haute, Ind. Rose-Hulman Invitational
Sun Sep 13
Final
vs. Anderson (Ind.) W, 3-2
@ Terre Haute, Ind.
Sun Sep 13
Final
vs. Centre W, 3-1
@ Terre Haute, Ind. Rose-Hulman Invitational
Wed Sep 16
Final
at Ohio Christian University W, 3-1
Fri Sep 18
Final
at Wooster L, 3-0
Fri Sep 18
Final
vs. Muskingum L, 3-2
@ Wooster, Ohio
Sat Sep 19
Final
vs. Albion (Mich.) L, 3-1
@ College of Wooster Wooster Invitational
Sat Sep 19
Final
vs. Bluffton L, 3-2
@ College of Wooster
Tue Sep 22
Final
at Ohio Wesleyan L, 3-0
Fri Sep 25
Final
vs. Mt. St. Joseph L, 3-0
@ Muskingum University HCAC/OAC Crossover
Fri Sep 25
Final
vs. Defiance L, 3-1
@ New Concord, Ohio
Sat Sep 26
Final
vs. Hanover (Ind.) L, 3-1
@ New Concord, OH
Sat Sep 26
Final
vs. Transylvania (Ky.) L, 3-1
@ Muskingum HCAC/OAC Crossover
Wed Sep 30
Final
at Otterbein L, 3-0
Sat Oct 03
Final
Mount Union L, 3-0
Tue Oct 06
Final
at Muskingum L, 3-0
Fri Oct 09
Final
at Franciscan W, 3-2
Tue Oct 13
Final
Wilmington W, 3-0
Sat Oct 17
Final
Ohio Northern L, 3-0
Tue Oct 20
Final
at Marietta L, 3-1
Sat Oct 24
Final
at John Carroll L, 3-0
Tue Oct 27
Final
Heidelberg L, 3-0
Sat Oct 31
Final
Baldwin Wallace L, 3-1
Thu Sep 01
Final
at Kenyon L, 3-1
Fri Sep 02
Final
Earlham (Ind.) W, 3-1
Capital / Otterbein Invitational
Fri Sep 02
Final
Case Western Reserve L, 3-1
Capital / Otterbein Invitational
Sat Sep 03
Final
Denison L, 3-1
Capital / Otterbein Invitational
Sat Sep 03
Final
Ohio Christian W, 3-1
Capital / Otterbein Invitational
Wed Sep 07
Final
Franciscan W, 3-1
Fri Sep 09
Final
vs. Oswego St. L, 3-0
@ Nazareth College Golden Flyer Invitational
Sat Sep 10
Final
at Nazareth L, 3-1
Golden Flyer Invitatinoal
Sat Sep 10
Final
vs. Medaille (N.Y.) L, 3-1
@ Nazareth College
Fri Sep 16
Final
vs. Pitt.-Bradford L, 3-0
@ Wooster Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Fri Sep 16
Final
at Wooster L, 3-0
Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Bluffton L, 3-2
@ Wooster Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Sat Sep 17
Final
vs. Franciscan W, 3-1
@ Wooster Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Fri Sep 23
Final
at Hanover (Ind.) L, 3-0
HCAC/OAC Crossover
Fri Sep 23
Final
vs. Mt. St. Joseph L, 3-2
@ Hanover HCAC/OAC Crossover
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Bluffton L, 3-0
@ Hanover HCAC/OAC Crossover
Sat Sep 24
Final
vs. Transylvania (Ky.) L, 3-1
@ Hanover HCAC/OAC Crossover
Fri Sep 30
Final
Otterbein L, 3-2
Sat Oct 01
Final
Albion (Mich.) L, 3-0
Tue Oct 04
Final
at Wilmington W, 3-1
Fri Oct 07
Final
at Ohio Northern L, 3-0
Tue Oct 11
Final
Muskingum L, 3-1
Sat Oct 15
Final
at Mount Union L, 3-1
Tue Oct 18
Final
Marietta L, 3-1
Sat Oct 22
Final
John Carroll L, 3-0
Tue Oct 25
Final
at Heidelberg L, 3-0
Sat Oct 29
Final
at Baldwin Wallace L, 3-0
Fri Sep 01
Final
vs. St. Mary's (Ind.) W, 3-1
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Volleyball Fall Classic
Fri Sep 01
Final
at Otterbein L, 3-0
Otterbein Volleyball Fall Classic
Sat Sep 02
Final
vs. Wash. & Jeff. L, 3-0
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Volleyball Fall Classic
Sat Sep 02
Final
vs. North Park L, 3-0
@ Westerville, Ohio Otterbein Volleyball Fall Classic
Wed Sep 06
Final
OU-Chillicothe W, 3-1
Sat Sep 09
Final
at Earlham (Ind.) W, 3-1
Earlham College Tournament
Sat Sep 09
Final
vs. Pikeville W, 3-1
@ Richmond, Ind. Earlham College Tournament
Sun Sep 10
Final
vs. Ind.-East L, 3-0
@ @ Earlham Earlham College Tournament
Wed Sep 13
Final
at Denison L, 3-2
Fri Sep 15
Final
at Wooster L, 3-1
Wooster Tournament
Fri Sep 15
Final
vs. Pitt.-Bradford W, 3-0
@ Wooster, Ohio Ginny Hunt Kilt Classic
Sat Sep 16
Final
vs. Frostburg St. W, 3-0
@ Wooster, Ohio Wooster Tournament
Sat Sep 16
Final
vs. Franciscan W, 3-0
@ Wooster, Ohio Wooster Tournament
Fri Sep 22
Final
vs. Hanover (Ind.) L, 3-0
@ Berea, Ohio OAC/HCAC Challenge
Fri Sep 22
Final
vs. Mt. St. Joseph L, 3-2
@ Berea, Ohio OAC/HCAC Crossover Tournament
Sat Sep 23
Final
vs. Bluffton W, 3-2
@ Berea, Ohio OAC/HCAC Crossover Tournament
Sat Sep 23
Final
vs. Defiance L, 3-1
@ Berea, Ohio OAC/HCAC Crossover Tournament
Fri Sep 29
Final
at Otterbein L, 3-0
Sat Sep 30
Final
vs. Mt. Vernon Naz. L, 3-1
@ Gambier, OH
Sat Sep 30
Final
at Kenyon L, 3-0
Tue Oct 03
Final
Wilmington W, 3-0
Fri Oct 06
Final
Ohio Northern L, 3-0
Sat Oct 07
Final
Chatham L, 3-2
Tue Oct 10
Final
at Muskingum L, 3-1
Sat Oct 14
Final
Mount Union L, 3-0
Tue Oct 17
Final
at Marietta L, 3-1
Sat Oct 21
Final
at John Carroll L, 3-0
Tue Oct 24
Final
Heidelberg L, 3-0
Sat Oct 28
Final
Baldwin Wallace L, 3-0
Fri Aug 31
Final
vs. Hanover (Ind.) L, 3-0
@ Westerville, Ohio (Otterbein University) Capital-Otterbein Classic
Sat Sep 01
Final
Ohio Wesleyan L, 3-0
Capital-Otterbein Classic
Sat Sep 01
Final
Adrian (Mich.) L, 3-1
Capital-Otterbein Classic
Tue Sep 04
Final
Earlham (Ind.) L, 3-0
Fri Sep 07
Final
vs. St. Mary-Woods L, 3-1
@ Cleveland, Ohio (Case Western Reserve University) CWRU Invitational
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. Defiance L, 3-1
@ Cleveland, Ohio (Case Western Reserve University) CWRU Invitational
Sat Sep 08
Final
vs. Hiram L, 3-0
@ Cleveland, Ohio (Case Western Reserve University) CWRU Invitational
Tue Sep 11
Final
at Kenyon L, 3-0
Fri Sep 14
Final
vs. Case Western Reserve L, 3-0
@ Buffalo, N.Y. (Buffalo State University) Buffalo State Bengal Challenge
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Rochester (N.Y.) L, 3-0
@ Buffalo, N.Y. (Buffalo State University) Buffalo State Bengal Challenge
Sat Sep 15
Final
vs. Allegheny (Pa.) L, 3-1
@ Buffalo, N.Y. (Buffalo State University) Buffalo State Bengal Challenge
Sat Sep 22
1:00 PM
vs. Adrian (Mich.)
@ Albion, Mich. (Albion College)
Sat Sep 22
3:00 PM
at Albion (Mich.)
Fri Sep 28
7:00 PM
at Baldwin Wallace
Sat Sep 29
11:00 AM
at Fredonia
Sat Sep 29
1:30 PM
vs. Ithaca
@ SUNY Fredonia
Tue Oct 02
7:00 PM
at Heidelberg
Sat Oct 06
1:00 PM
John Carroll
Tue Oct 09
7:00 PM
Marietta
Fri Oct 12
7:00 PM
at Franciscan
Sat Oct 13
1:00 PM
at Mount Union
Tue Oct 16
7:00 PM
Muskingum
Sat Oct 20
1:00 PM
at Ohio Northern
Tue Oct 23
7:00 PM
at Wilmington
Fri Oct 26
7:00 PM
Otterbein
Sat Oct 27
1:00 PM
Denison
View Full Schedule
Video
Standings

2017 Volleyball Standings

Teams Conf Overall
Otterbein 8-1 30-4
Ohio Northern 8-1 29-6
Mount Union 7-2 25-5
Muskingum 6-3 20-6
Heidelberg 6-3 17-12
Baldwin Wallace 4-5 26-6
Marietta 3-6 11-18
John Carroll 2-7 6-26
Capital 1-8 9-20
Wilmington 0-9 4-21
Stat Leaders

Tabs

Slider

Tabs

Crusader Of The Week
Thomas Wibbeler
Crusader Of The Week
Thomas WibbelerThe senior quarterback accounted for five touchdowns on Saturday against Heidelberg, throwing for 349 yards and leading the team in rushing.
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame
the best of the best
Hall of FameThe Varsity C Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes the best of the best to ever play a varsity sport or contribute toward the advancement of Cap Athletics. Learn more about those immortalized for their contributions on and off of the field of play.
All-Americans
All-Americans
Athletic All-Americans
All-AmericansCapital University is proud to highlight a collection of student-athletes that have been recognized as the best of the best in the nation among NCAA Division III. These individuals represent a select group of elite athletes that have emerged out of a rigorous selection process to earn the title, All-American.
Academic All-Americans
All-Americans
Academic All-Americans
All-AmericansCapital University is proud to highlight a collection of true student-athletes, that not only do their business well on their respective playing surface, but all in the classroom. These individuals are a true representation of the Pride of the Purple and the White and represent the true student-athlete.
Varsity C
Varsity C
The Team Behind The Teams
Varsity CHelp us support our current Capital student-athletes with the tools and backing needed to bring home the win! Varsity C supports Capital Athletics and builds bridges and promote fellowship with past, present and future Crusaders. Will you join the team behind the teams?
Camps
Camps at Cap
Learn from the best!
Camps at CapAthletes of all ages and sizes are encouraged to thrive, and the staff at Capital are here to help. Join our teams for youth, team and prospect camps held throughout the year. Click for more information...
TBT at Capital
TBT at Capital
$2 Million, Winner Take All!
TBT at CapitalCapital University is excited to be hosting the TBT, July 20-22. For all fan, ticket, and media information, please click above.
Photo Galleries
Photo Galleries
Cap-ture the moment!
Photo GalleriesCheck out photo galleries created to capture moments from all 20 varsity sport teams. Big hits, huge buckets, monstrous spikes, and uplifting goals ... view them or make them your own!

Sponsors