2017 Capital University Softball Schedule

Overall 27-17
Pct. .614
Conf. 12-6
Pct. .667
Streak Lost 1
Home 7-7
Away 12-6
Neutral 8-4
Games 44
Runs 203
Batting Avg. .305
On Base % .354
Slugging % .417
Home Runs 21
February
Mon Feb 27
vs
Final
W, 1-0
Neumann
@ Clermont, Fla. Legends Way Field 1
N
Mon Feb 27
vs
Final - 5 innings
L, 11-0
Alma (Mich.)
@ Clermont, Fla. Legends Way Field 4
N
Tue Feb 28
vs
Final
W, 11-3
Milwaukee Engr. (Wis.)
@ Clermont, Fla. Legends Way Field 2
N
Tue Feb 28
vs
Final
W, 5-3
Rose-Hulman (Ind.)
@ Clermont, Fla. Legends Way Field 2
N
March
Thu Mar 02
vs
Final
W, 11-4
Waynesburg (Pa.)
@ Clermont, Fla. Legends Way Field 5
N
Thu Mar 02
vs
Final - 8 innings
L, 1-0
Augustana (Ill.)
@ Clermont, Fla. Legends Way Field 4
N
Fri Mar 03
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 10-1
Houghton
@ Clermont, Fla. Hancock Park Field 5
N
Fri Mar 03
vs
Final - 6 innings
W, 11-2
Neumann
@ Clermont, Fla. Hancock Park Field 5
N
Sat Mar 18
at
Final
W, 10-4
Hanover (Ind.)
A
Sat Mar 18
at
Final
W, 7-6
Hanover (Ind.)
A
Sun Mar 19
at
Final
W, 4-2
Franklin (Ind.)
A
Sun Mar 19
at
Final
L, 4-3
Franklin (Ind.)
A
Thu Mar 23
at
Final
L, 2-0
Wittenberg
A
Thu Mar 23
at
Final
L, 3-0
Wittenberg
A
Mon Mar 27
at
Final
L, 4-0
Bethany (W.V.)
A
Mon Mar 27
at
Final
W, 6-1
Bethany (W.V.)
A
Tue Mar 28
at
Final
W, 7-2
John Carroll *
* moved from 3/25
A
Tue Mar 28
at
Final
W, 2-0
John Carroll *
* moved from 3/25
A
April
Sat Apr 01
at
Final
L, 6-4
Wilmington *
A
Sat Apr 01
at
Final
W, 5-0
Wilmington *
A
Sun Apr 02
vs
Final
W, 10-5
Kenyon
* moved from 3/30
H
Sun Apr 02
vs
Final - 6 innings
W, 8-0
Kenyon
* moved from 3/30
H
Wed Apr 05
vs
Final
L, 2-1
Heidelberg *
H
Wed Apr 05
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 11-2
Heidelberg *
H
Sat Apr 08
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Otterbein *
H
Sat Apr 08
vs
Final
L, 7-1
Otterbein *
H
Wed Apr 12
at
Final - 11 innings
W, 4-3
Muskingum *
A
Wed Apr 12
at
Final
L, 6-2
Muskingum *
A
Fri Apr 14
vs
Final
L, 2-1
Mount Union *
H
Fri Apr 14
vs
Final
L, 5-1
Mount Union *
H
Mon Apr 17
vs
Final
L, 7-4
Denison
H
Mon Apr 17
vs
Final
L, 9-2
Denison
H
Wed Apr 19
at
Final
W, 6-5
Marietta *
A
Wed Apr 19
at
Final - 6 innings
W, 12-2
Marietta *
A
Sat Apr 22
at
Final
W, 3-0
Baldwin Wallace *
A
Sat Apr 22
at
Final
W, 6-2
Baldwin Wallace *
A
Sun Apr 23
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 3-2
Bluffton
H
Sun Apr 23
vs
Final - 9 innings
L, 2-1
Bluffton
H
Sun Apr 30
vs
Final
W, 2-1
Ohio Northern *
Senior Day
H
Sun Apr 30
vs
Final
W, 2-0
Ohio Northern *
Senior Day
H
May
Sat May 06
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 10-1
No. 2 Heidelberg %
@ Otterbein Softball Field (Westerville, Ohio) OAC Tournament
N
Sat May 06
vs
Final
L, 9-1
No. 1 Otterbein %
@ Westerville, Ohio OAC Tournament
N
Sun May 07
vs
Final
W, 7-1
No. 4 Mount Union %
@ Westerville, Ohio - Otterbein OAC Tournament
N
Sun May 07
vs
Final
L, 13-2
No. 1 Otterbein %
@ Westerville, Ohio OAC Tournament
N
* Conference
% Post season