2013 Capital University Softball Schedule

Overall 35-12
Pct. .745
Conf. 16-2
Pct. .889
Streak Lost 2
Home 16-4
Away 11-2
Neutral 8-6
Games 47
Runs 284
Batting Avg. .345
On Base % .388
Slugging % .506
Home Runs 42
February
Mon Feb 25
vs
Final
W, 4-2
Augustana (Ill.)
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Mon Feb 25
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 1-0
Alma (Mich.)
@ Clermont, FL
N
Tue Feb 26
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 14-0
Immaculata
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Tue Feb 26
vs
Final
L, 4-2
Rose-Hulman (Ind.)
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Thu Feb 28
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Hanover (Ind.)
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Thu Feb 28
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 17-5
SUNY Canton
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
March
Fri Mar 01
vs
Final
W, 5-4
Johnson & Wales (RI)
@ Clermont, Fla.
N
Fri Mar 01
vs
Final
L, 4-3
Alma (Mich.)
@ Clermont, FL
N
Fri Mar 15
vs
Final
L, 11-9
Cortland St.
@ Salisbury, Md. Salisbury Invitational
N
Fri Mar 15
vs
Final
L, 5-0
Salisbury
@ Salisbury, Md. Salisbury Invitational
N
Sat Mar 16
vs
Final
L, 6-2
Ithaca
@ Salisbury, Md. Salisbury Tournament Salisbury Tournament
N
Sat Mar 16
vs
Final
W, 5-4
Cortland St.
@ Salisbury, Md. Salisbury Invitational
N
Sat Mar 23
at
Final
W, 3-1
Heidelberg *
A
Sat Mar 23
at
Final
W, 7-5
Heidelberg *
A
Fri Mar 29
at
Final
L, 5-0
John Carroll *
at Clowson Field (Columbus, Ohio)
A
Fri Mar 29
at
Final
W, 11-4
John Carroll *
at Clowson Field (Columbus, Ohio)
A
April
Mon Apr 01
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 8-0
Transylvania (Ky.)
H
Mon Apr 01
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Transylvania (Ky.)
H
Wed Apr 03
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 12-0
Mt. St. Joseph
H
Wed Apr 03
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 8-2
Mt. St. Joseph
H
Sat Apr 06
vs
Final
W, 6-5
Marietta *
H
Sat Apr 06
vs
Final
L, 6-4
Marietta *
H
Sat Apr 13
at
Final - 5 innings
W, 21-10
Muskingum *
A
Sat Apr 13
at
Final
W, 7-6
Muskingum *
A
Sun Apr 14
vs
Final
L, 3-0
Denison
H
Sun Apr 14
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Denison
H
Tue Apr 16
at
Final
W, 5-1
Baldwin Wallace *
A
Tue Apr 16
at
Final - 5 innings
W, 12-1
Baldwin Wallace *
A
Wed Apr 17
vs
Final
W, 2-1
Mount Union *
H
Wed Apr 17
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Mount Union *
H
Sat Apr 20
at
Final - 9 innings
W, 10-6
Wilmington *
A
Sat Apr 20
at
Final
W, 9-3
Wilmington *
A
Sun Apr 21
at
Final
W, 9-3
Bethany (W.V.)
Postponed from 3/27
A
Sun Apr 21
at
Final - 5 innings
W, 10-2
Bethany (W.V.)
Postponed from 3/27
A
Tue Apr 23
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Ohio Northern *
H
Tue Apr 23
vs
Final
W, 1-0
Ohio Northern *
H
Thu Apr 25
vs
Final - 6 innings
W, 10-2
Bluffton
H
Thu Apr 25
vs
Final
W, 4-1
Bluffton
H
Sat Apr 27
vs
Final
W, 5-0
Otterbein *
H
Sat Apr 27
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Otterbein *
H
May
Fri May 03
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Marietta
OAC Tournament
H
Fri May 03
vs
Final
L, 9-5
Mount Union
OAC Tournament
H
Sat May 04
vs
Final
W, 10-2
John Carroll
OAC Tournament
H
Sat May 04
vs
Final
L, 5-3
Mount Union
OAC Tournament - Finals
H
Thu May 09
vs
Final
W, 5-1
Thomas More (Ky.)
@ Angola, Ind. NCAA Regional
N
Fri May 10
vs
Final
L, 6-3
Allegheny (Pa.)
@ Angola, Ind. (Trine University) NCAA Regional
N
Sat May 11
at
Final
L, 12-5
Trine (Ind.)
NCAA Regional
A
* Conference