Baseball

 

2014 Capital University Baseball Schedule

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
11-23 .324 2-16 .111 Lost 14 1-8 3-10 7-5
Games Runs Batting Average On Base Percentage Slugging Percentage Home Runs
34 162 .255 .335 .331 7
Date Opponent Result Status Links
 
February
Sat., Feb. 22 vs. Brandeis (Mass.) @ Winter Haven, Fla. L, 2-1 Final
  Russ Matt Tournament Spring Break Trip
Sun., Feb. 23 vs. Maritime (N.Y.) @ Auburndale, Fla. W, 16-4 Final
  Russ Matt Tournament Spring Break Trip
Mon., Feb. 24 vs. Franklin (Ind.) @ Lake Myrtle, Fla. W, 7-6 Final
  RussMatt Classic Spring Break Trip
Tue., Feb. 25 vs. Hanover (Ind.) @ Winter Haven, Fla. W, 6-5 Final
  Spring Break Trip
Wed., Feb. 26 vs. Alma (Mich.) @ Winter Haven, Fla. W, 11-10 Final
  RussMatt Central Florida Invitational Spring Break Trip
  vs. Augustana (Ill.) @ Winter Haven, Fla. L, 12-3 Final - 7 innings
  Spring Break Trip
Fri., Feb. 28 vs. Concordia-M'head (Minn.) @ Auburndale, Fla. W, 7-6 Final - 11 innings
  RussMatt Central Florida Invitational Spring Break Trip
 
March
Sat., Mar. 01 vs. Aurora (Ill.) @ Auburndale, Fla. L, 8-5 Final
  Spring Break Trip
Mon., Mar. 10 vs. Anderson (Ind.) @ Athletes in Action (Xenia, Ohio) L, 17-7 Final
Tue., Mar. 11 Ohio-Lancaster W, 12-3 Final
Sat., Mar. 15 vs. Milwaukee Engr. (Wis.) @ Chillicothe, Ohio (V.A. Memorial Stadium) W, 4-1 Final
  vs. Milwaukee Engr. (Wis.) @ Chillicothe, Ohio (V.A. Memorial Stadium) W, 3-2 Final - 11 innings
Thu., Mar. 20 at Wittenberg W, 12-0 Final
Sat., Mar. 22 at Muskingum * W, 9-4 Final
  at Muskingum * L, 8-5 Final
Wed., Mar. 26 vs. Mt. St. Joseph @ Mason, Ohio (Prasco Park) L, 12-7 Final
Mon., Mar. 31 Otterbein * L, 6-5 Final
  Otterbein * L, 19-0 Final
 
April
Sun., Apr. 06 at Wilmington * L, 4-3 Final
  at Wilmington * W, 4-3 Final
Wed., Apr. 09 Heidelberg * L, 6-1 Final
  Heidelberg * L, 14-5 Final
Thu., Apr. 10 at Denison L, 7-5 Final
Sat., Apr. 12 Mount Union * L, 18-6 Final
  Mount Union * L, 12-4 Final
Wed., Apr. 16 at Marietta * L, 5-0 Final
  at Marietta * L, 6-0 Final
Fri., Apr. 18 at John Carroll * L, 6-0 Final
  at John Carroll * L, 4-0 Final
Wed., Apr. 23 at Ohio Wesleyan L, 15-4 Final
Sat., Apr. 26 Ohio Northern * L, 8-3 Final
  Ohio Northern * L, 9-0 Final
 
May
Fri., May. 02 at Baldwin Wallace * L, 14-4 Final
  at Baldwin Wallace * L, 8-3 Final
* Conference
Bold: Home event