Capital University 2017 Hall of Fame & Awards Ceremony

Oct 19, 2017

Capital University inducted four individuals into its Athletics Hall of Fame that were deemed the best of their time in their respective sports. Pam Briggs (volleyball), Nici Workman '04 (volleyball), James Mayer '96 (baseball) and Tom McCurdy '79 (football) now join the elite ranks of Hall of Famers. Capital also honored Derek Knabe '18 (TF/XC) with the Berea Boots Award and Fred Dafler '50 with the Crusader Distinguished Service Award.