Crusader Distinguished Service Award for Athletics Recipients


The Alumni Varsity C Association Crusader Distinguished Service Award for Athletics  is designed to provide public recognition and honor to those men and women who have used their time, talents, expertise in support of, and service to, the Capital University athletics programs, and who do not qualify for Athletic Hall of Fame consideration.



To nominate, please download and fill out the form in as much detail as possible and send back to the listed address OR

email the completed form to


Crusader Distinguished Service Award Recipients

1997 Armin Langholz '51 Columbus
1998 Hugo Wenzel '38 Columbus
1999 Ted Georgeff '57 Spring Hill, Fla.
Sherry Pymer H '99
Seth Pymer '70
2001 Irene Segger Eckert '49 Carroll
2002 Richard P. Hartmann, Sr. '56 Kettering
2003 Boyd W. Bowden II, MD Columbus
2004 James L. Burke '57 Columbus
2005 Roger Welsh Gahanna
2006 Charles E. (Chuck) Long '48 Columbus
2007 Donald F. Sander '63 Marietta
2008 none  
2009 Jane Baldwin Columbus
2010 Thomas Moe '65 Lancaster
2011 Marilyn Burkley Noll '86 Columbus
2012 none  
2013 Jeffrey L. Jenkins '63 Columbus
2014 Mark H. Shaw '75 Columbus 
2015 Charles E. Howard '75 Columbus 
2016 none  
2017 Fred Dafler '50 Dublin