Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Bruning Director of Athletics and Recreation 614-236-6528 sbruning@capital.edu
Dixie Jeffers Head Women's Basketball Coach/Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator 614-236-6551 djeffers@capital.edu
Alex Borchers Director of Intramurals and Facility Coordinator 614-236-6979 aborchers2@capital.edu
Sally Creasap Faculty Athletics Representative 614-236-6165 screasap@capital.edu
Kristy Parton Senior Administrative Assistant 614-236-6209 kparton@capital.edu
Ryan Gasser Sports Information Director 614-236-6174 rgasser@capital.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Gasser Sports Information Director 614-236-6174 rgasser@capital.edu
Chango Noaks Assistant Sports Information Director 614-236-6331 cnoaks@capital.edu
Chad Smith Sports Information Graduate Assistant 614-236-6331 csmith22@capital.edu
Amber Thomas Sports Information Intern

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Grice Head Baseball Coach 614-236-6203 rgrice@capital.edu
Pete Chavarria Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 513-207-4680 pchavarria@capital.edu
Eric Best Assistant Baseball Coach - Pitching 614-236-6727 ebest@capital.edu
Josh Campanella Assistant Baseball Coach 614-236-6203
Johnathan Ray Graduate Assistant Baseball Coach jray@capital.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Winters Interim Head Men's Basketball Coach 614-236-6917 awinters@capital.edu
Anthony Gholson Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 614-236-6917 agholson@capital.edu
Jeff Gongwer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Damon Goodwin Head Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dixie Jeffers Head Women's Basketball Coach/Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator 614-236-6551 djeffers@capital.edu
Andrea Preston Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 614-236-6961 apreston@capital.edu
Jason Wright Assistant Women's Basketball Coach jwright5@capital.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Weiss Track & Field and Cross Country Head Coach 614-236-6919 hweiss2@capital.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Kaila Cramer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach kcramer@capital.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Weiss Track & Field and Cross Country Head Coach 614-236-6919 hweiss2@capital.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Kaila Cramer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach kcramer@capital.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Candeto Head Football Coach 614-236-6184 football@capital.edu
Justin Hood Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Coordinator 614-236-6914 jhood3@capital.edu
Matthew Kelleher Assistant Football Coach - Offensive Line and Tight Ends/Run Game Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator 614-236-6570 mkelleher@capital.edu
Nick Newsome Assistant Football Coach - Slotbacks/Special Teams Coordinator 614-236-6727 nnewsome2@capital.edu
Jeff Gafford Assistant Football Coach - Quarterbacks/B-Backs 614-236-6570 jgafford2@capital.edu
Brandon Payne Assistant Football Coach - Wide Receivers/Academic Coordinator 614-236-6519 bpayne@capital.edu
Charles Boyd Assistant Football Coach - Linebackers 614-236-6925 cboyd2@capital.edu
Rob Bryant Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Line 614-236-6519 rbryant@capital.edu
Matt Spitz Assistant Football Coach - Kickers 614-236-6570 rspitz@capital.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Garcia Head Men's Golf Coach 614-236-6554 agarcia@capital.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Garcia Head Men's Golf Coach 614-236-6554 agarcia@capital.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Olin Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6375 bolin@capital.edu
Patrick Riffee Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6375 priffee@capital.edu
Bryan McDonald Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach bmcdonald2@capital.edu
Clay Wade Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-7104 cwade@capital.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Stacey Wood Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6554 swood@capital.edu
Jennifer Close Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6554 jclose@capital.edu
Katie Chase Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach kchase@capital.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alan Yost Head Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6634 ayost@capital.edu
R.G. Florey Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6558 rflorey@capital.edu
Ryan Burton Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6634 rburton@capital.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Ogden Head Women's Soccer Coach 614-236-6953 mogden@capital.edu
Shayni Paul Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 614-236-6953 spaul2@capital.edu
Clara Kridler Assistant Women's Soccer Coach ckridler@capital.edu
Natalie Horner Assistant Women's Soccer Coach khorner@capital.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Nan Payne Head Softball Coach 614-236-6487 npayne@capital.edu
Andrea Klingle Assistant Softball Coach 614-236-6487 aklingle@capital.edu
Alan Tharp Assistant Softball Coach 614-236-6487 atharp2@capital.edu
Andrea Nagy Assistant Softball Coach 614-236-6558 anagy@capital.edu
Devan Boggs Assistant Softball Coach dboggs@capital.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Marc Wurtzman Head Men's Tennis Coach 614-236-6313 mwurtzman@capital.edu
Todd Tucker Assistant Men's Tennis Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Freeman Head Women's Tennis Coach 614-236-6313 cfreeman2@capital.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Weiss Track & Field and Cross Country Head Coach 614-236-6919 hweiss2@capital.edu
Laron Brown III Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field (sprints) 614-236-6519 lbrown5@capital.edu
Justin Rodhe Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (throws) jrodhe@capital.edu
Sandy Moran Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (jumps) smoran@capital.edu
Kaila Cramer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach kcramer@capital.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Taryn Suttie Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Weiss Track & Field and Cross Country Head Coach 614-236-6919 hweiss2@capital.edu
Laron Brown III Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field (sprints) 614-236-6519 lbrown5@capital.edu
Justin Rodhe Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (throws) jrodhe@capital.edu
Sandy Moran Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (jumps) smoran@capital.edu
Kaila Cramer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach kcramer@capital.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Taryn Suttie Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Leah Farrell Head Volleyball Coach 614-236-6918 lfarrell@capital.edu
Xiao Liang Graduate Assistant Volleyball Coach 614-236-6985 xliang@capital.edu
Kate Olin Assistant Volleyball Coach

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew P. Smith MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 614-236-6622 msmith18@capital.edu
Autumn Davis Hammonds Assistant Athletic Trainer 614-236-7109 adavishammonds@capital.edu
Danielle Szalay Assistant Athletic Trainer 614-236-7109 dszalay@capital.edu
Zac Malin Assistant Athletic Trainer 614-236-7109 zmalin@capital.edu
Tom Grabski Athletic Training Intern tgrabski@capital.edu