Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Bruning Director of Athletics and Recreation 614-236-6528 sbruning@capital.edu
Dixie Jeffers Head Women's Basketball Coach/Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator 614-236-6551 djeffers@capital.edu
Alex Borchers Director of Intramurals and Facility Coordinator 614-236-6979 aborchers2@capital.edu
Sally Creasap Faculty Athletics Representative 614-236-6165 screasap@capital.edu
Kristy Parton Senior Administrative Assistant 614-236-6209 kparton@capital.edu
Ryan Gasser Sports Information Director 614-236-6174 rgasser@capital.edu
Chango Noaks Assistant Sports Information Director 614-236-6331 cnoaks@capital.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Grice Head Baseball Coach 614-236-6203 rgrice@capital.edu
Pete Chavarria Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 513-207-4680 pchavarria@capital.edu
Eric Best Pitching Coach 614-236-6727 ebest@capital.edu
Josh Campanella Assistant Baseball Coach 614-236-6203
Johnathan Ray Graduate Assistant Baseball Coach jray@capital.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Damon Goodwin Head Men's Basketball Coach 614-236-6913 dgoodwin@capital.edu
Andy Winters Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 614-236-6917 awinters@capital.edu
Anthony Gholson Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 614-236-6917 agholson@capital.edu
Jeff Gongwer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Vaughn Spaulding Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Wes Beam Student Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dixie Jeffers Head Women's Basketball Coach/Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator 614-236-6551 djeffers@capital.edu
Andrea Preston Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 614-236-6961 apreston@capital.edu
Jason Wright Assistant Women's Basketball Coach jwright5@capital.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Weiss Track & Field and Cross Country Head Coach 614-236-6919 hweiss2@capital.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Kaila Cramer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Weiss Track & Field and Cross Country Head Coach 614-236-6919 hweiss2@capital.edu
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Kaila Cramer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Candeto Head Football Coach 614-236-6184 football@capital.edu
Justin Hood Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Coordinator 614-236-6914 jhood3@capital.edu
Matthew Kelleher Assistant Football Coach - Offensive Line and Tight Ends/Run Game Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator 614-236-6570 mkelleher@capital.edu
Nick Newsome Assistant Football Coach - Slotbacks/Special Teams Coordinator 614-236-6727 nnewsome2@capital.edu
Jeff Gafford Assistant Football Coach - Quarterbacks/B-Backs 614-236-6570 jgafford2@capital.edu
Brandon Payne Assistant Football Coach - Wide Receivers/Academic Coordinator bpayne@capital.edu
Charles Boyd Assistant Football Coach - Linebackers 614-236-6925
Rob Bryant Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Line rbryant@capital.edu
Matt Spitz Assistant Football Coach - Kickers 614-236-6570 rspitz@capital.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Garcia Head Men's Golf Coach 614-236-6554 agarcia@capital.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Garcia Head Men's Golf Coach 614-236-6554 agarcia@capital.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Olin Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6375 bolin@capital.edu
Bryan McDonald Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach bmcdonald2@capital.edu
Clay Wade Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Stacey Wood Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6554 swood@capital.edu
Jennifer Close Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6554 jclose@capital.edu
Katie Chase Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alan Yost Head Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6634 ayost@capital.edu
R.G. Florey Assistant Men's Soccer Coach rflorey@capital.edu
Steve Lesmes Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6634
Ryan Burton Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6634

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Ogden Head Women's Soccer Coach 614-236-6953 mogden@capital.edu
Ian Pena Assistant Women's Soccer Coach ipena@capital.edu
Clara Kridler Assistant Women's Soccer Coach ckridler@capital.edu
Shayni Paul Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 614-236-6953 spaul2@capital.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Nan Payne Head Softball Coach 614-236-6487 npayne@capital.edu
Andrea Klingle Assistant Softball Coach 614-236-6487 aklingle@capital.edu
Alan Tharp Assistant Softball Coach 614-236-6487 atharp2@capital.edu
Andrea Nagy Assistant Softball Coach 614-236-6558
Devan Boggs Assistant Softball Coach dboggs@capital.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Marc Wurtzman Head Men's Tennis Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Weiss Track & Field and Cross Country Head Coach 614-236-6919 hweiss2@capital.edu
Laron Brown III Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field (sprints) lbrown5@capital.edu
Justin Rodhe Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (throws) jrodhe@capital.edu
Sandy Moran Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (jumps)
Kaila Cramer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Hannah Weiss Track & Field and Cross Country Head Coach 614-236-6919 hweiss2@capital.edu
Laron Brown III Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field (sprints) lbrown5@capital.edu
Justin Rodhe Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (throws) jrodhe@capital.edu
Sandy Moran Assistant Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach (jumps)
Kaila Cramer Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Alex Koksal Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Leah Farrell Head Volleyball Coach 614-236-6918 lfarrell@capital.edu
Xiao Liang Graduate Assistant Volleyball Coach xliang@capital.edu
Kate Olin Assistant Volleyball Coach

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Matthew P. Smith MS, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 614-236-6622 msmith18@capital.edu
Autumn Davis Hammonds Assistant Athletic Trainer 614-236-7109 adavishammonds@capital.edu
Danielle Szalay Assistant Athletic Trainer 614-236-7109 dszalay@capital.edu
Zac Malin Assistant Athletic Trainer 614-236-7109 zmalin@capital.edu
Tom Grabski Athletic Training Intern tgrabski@capital.edu