Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Bruning Director of Athletics and Recreation 614-236-6528 sbruning@capital.edu
Dixie Jeffers Head Women's Basketball Coach/Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator 614-236-6551 djeffers@capital.edu
Sally Creasap Faculty Athletics Representative 614-236-6165 screasap@capital.edu
Kristy Parton Senior Administrative Assistant 614-236-6209 kparton@capital.edu
Becca Borges Event and Facility Coordinator 614-236-6979 rborges@capital.edu
Ryan Gasser Sports Information Director 614-236-6174 rgasser@capital.edu
Jeremy Morgan Assistant Sports Information Director 614-236-6985 jmorgan3@capital.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Grice Head Baseball Coach 614-236-6203 rgrice@capital.edu
Eric Best Pitching Coach 614-236-6727 ebest@capital.edu
Josh Campanella Assistant Baseball Coach 614-236-6203
Pete Chavarria Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 513-207-4680 pchavarria@capital.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Damon Goodwin Head Men's Basketball Coach 614-236-6913 dgoodwin@capital.edu
Matt Croci Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 614-236-6917 mcroci@capital.edu
Anthony Gholson Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 614-236-6917 agholson@capital.edu
Tyler Schleich Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Tim Congrove Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dixie Jeffers Head Women's Basketball Coach/Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator 614-236-6551 djeffers@capital.edu
Jason Wright Assistant Women's Basketball Coach jwright5@capital.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kunle Lawson Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 614-236-6919 klawson@capital.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kunle Lawson Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 614-236-6919 klawson@capital.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Candeto Head Football Coach 614-236-6184 football@capital.edu
Justin Hood Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Coordinator 614-236-6914 jhood3@capital.edu
Matthew Kelleher Assistant Football Coach - Offensive Line and Tight Ends/Running Game Coordinator/Recruiting Coordinator 614-236-6570 mkelleher@capital.edu
Jon Spring Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Line/Strength Coach/Defensive Run Game Coordinator 614-236-6925 jspring@capital.edu
Thadd Sharrett Assistant Football Coach - Slot Backs/Special Teams Coordinator/Video Coordinator (614) 236-6727 tsharrett@capital.edu
Sam Jacobs Assistant Football Coach - Linebackers/Academic Coordinator 614-236-6914 sjacobs@capital.edu
Calvin Gibson Assistant Football Coach - Wide Receivers 614-236-6570 cgibson@capital.edu
Ronald Allen Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Backs 614-236-6914
Jeff Gafford Assistant Football Coach - Offensive Line 614-236-6570
Matt Spitz Assistant Football Coach - Kickers 614-236-6570

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Kline Head Men's Golf Coach 614-236-6554 gkline@capital.edu
Andy Garcia Associate Head Men's Golf Coach 614-236-6554 capgolf1422@yahoo.com

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Becca Borges Head Women's Golf Coach 614-236-6979 rborges@capital.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Olin Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6375 bolin@capital.edu
Michael Kinney Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6375 mkinney@capital.edu
Patrick Riffee Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6375 priffee@capital.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Stacey Wood Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6554 swood@capital.edu
Jennifer Close Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6554 jclose@capital.edu
Kylie McClure Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach 614-236-6554

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alan Yost Head Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6634 ayost@capital.edu
Steve Lesmes Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6634
Matt Ogden Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6640
Ryan Burton Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 614-236-6634

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Kouns Head Women's Soccer Coach 614-236-6953 ckouns2@capital.edu
Ian Pena Assistant Women's Soccer Coach ipena@capital.edu
Andrea Kaminski Assistant Women's Soccer Coach akaminski@capital.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Nan Payne Head Softball Coach 614-236-6487 npayne@capital.edu
Andrea Klingle Assistant Softball Coach 614-236-6487 aklingle@capital.edu
Alan Tharp Assistant Softball Coach 614-236-6487 atharp2@capital.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Postma Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 614-236-7357 rpostma@capital.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Postma Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 614-236-7357 rpostma@capital.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Kunle Lawson Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 614-236-6919 klawson@capital.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Kunle Lawson Director of Cross Country and Track & Field 614-236-6919 klawson@capital.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Pam Briggs Head Volleyball Coach 614-236-6918 pbriggs@capital.edu
Lara Moon Assistant Volleyball Coach 614-236-6918 lmoon@capital.edu
Kate Tobin Assistant Volleyball Coach 614-236-6918

Athletic Training/Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Smith Head Athletic Trainer
Caitlin Janoski Assistant Athletic Trainer cjanoski@capital.edu
Lindsay Englebrecht Assistant Athletic Trainer lenglebrecht@capital.edu